Math Teachers’ Circles

I’m excited about the prospect of a Math Teachers’ Circle getting underway in Albuquerque. I don’t think I’m giving any secrets away by saying that there should be one starting in the spring. A few days ago I sent out an e-mail to a few friends in the ABQ math community volunteering to start an MTC, and what do you know, one of them e-mailed back and said he was already well on the way to starting one. That’s called “getting off the hook”! Of course I volunteered to help out as much as he wanted. I’m looking forward to being a part of it, and I’ll blog about it when it actually happens. In the meantime, I’d love feedback from anyone who has run an MTC or participated in one. (A shout-out to my friend Peter Trapa, who has run one, and already gave me some tips.)

This entry was posted in Outreach, Teaching Math. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

